Quit application — Quit the application immediately
Closes all windows and exits the application.
If any open windows hold any form of “unsaved” data, the user will be queried whether to save that data or discard the “changes” or whether to cancel the exit operation.
If all windows could be closed successfully, the user will not be queried whether she really wants to exit the application, but this will be assumed.
The current settings will be saved if configured to do that upon exit, and the program will finally close its main window and terminate the process.